Band

Select A New Fine Arts

Brandon Landry Phone Icon 770-651-5640 Email Icon Email

Calendar Forms Files

YEAGER "MUSTANG" BAND, Current Dates (Subject to Change) 

Band

  1. 6th Grade Beginner Instrument Placement Auditions:  Thursday, 8/29/19, during Band Class. 
  2. 6th Grade Band Instrument Rental Night: Friday, 9/6/19, 6pm - 7pm in YMS Cafeteria. 
  3. 6th Grade Band Fast Start Saturday: Saturday, 9/14/19, 8:30am - 12:30pm. Mandatory for Beginning Band Students. 
  4. Douglas County Marching Band Exhibition: Tuesday, 9/24/19, 2019, 6:30pm at DCHS Football Stadium. Band Students Free w/Band Shirt, Parents $5.00.
  5. AHS 8th Grade Night Rehearsal: Tuesday, 10/29/19, Location: AHS Band Room Time: 6:00pm – 7pm
  6. AHS 8th Grade Night Football Game. Location: Friday, 11/01/19, AHS Report Time: 6pm Game Starts: 7pm 
  7. Douglas County Honor Band Auditions: Thursday, 11/8/19 at AHS 5pm - … This is open to 7th and 8th Grade Students (specific audition times will be given to students). 
  8. District 7 Honor Band/All-State Auditions: Saturday, 12/7/19,This is open to 7th and 8th Grade Students (specific audition times will be given to students). 
  9. Fall Band Concert (All Grade Levels): Monday, 12/9/19, 7pm in YMS Gym, (Student report time 6:30pm). 
  10. Douglas County Honor Band: Thursday, 2/6/20 – Saturday, 2/8/20 
  11. 8th Grade Pre-LGPE Concert: Thursday, 2/27/19, 6:30pm, YMS Gym.
  12. 8th Grade LGPE: Either 3/17/20 or 3/18/20, Location at Carroll County Performing Arts Center
  13. District 7 Clinic Honor Band: Saturday, 5/2/20, Time/Location TBD. 6th and 7th students will have to audition for Mr. Landry to be selected to participate in this event. More details to come! 
  14. End of Year Band Concert (All Grade Levels): Tuesday, 5/12/20, 7pm in YMS Gym, (Student report time 6:30pm)

***ALL CONCERTS ARE MANDATORY! Any unexcused absences will result in an automatic zero.

***All Dates and Times are subject to change. Notice will be given at least 2 weeks ahead of time should any event need to change for any reason. Thank you for your support!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.